browser icon
You are using an insecure version of your web browser. Please update your browser!
Using an outdated browser makes your computer unsafe. For a safer, faster, more enjoyable user experience, please update your browser today or try a newer browser.

Staff

Administration


Bryan Traylor
Executive Director
bryan.traylor@muddycreekcharterschool.org
 
 
 
Barb Holt
 Head Teacher
 barb.holt@muddycreekcharterschool.org
 
 
 
Jennine Livengood
Administrative Assistant
office@muddycreekcharterschool.org
 
 
 
no photo
Leann Eagles-Smith
Finance and Technology Manager
leann.eagles.smith@muddycreekcharterschool.org

 

Teachers and Assistants

mcstaff_004
Tom Day
 Teacher
4th/5th Grade
tom.day@muddycreekcharterschool.org
 
I grew up in Rogue River, Oregon. Moved to Corvallis for school at OSU – graduated in 2000. I worked in construction for 8 years. I went back to OSU in 2007 to finish a teaching degree. I graduated in 2009. I’m married with 2 kids: my daughter Lila, son Nathaniel, my wife Cindy. My past times: gardening, riding at the sand dunes, riding motorcycles, camping, hiking, and taking naps : )
 
 
 Tammy Altishin 
Classroom Assistant For Mr. Day
4th/5th Grade
tammy.altishin@muddycreekcharterschool.org 
 
mcstaff_002
Chris O’Connell
 Teacher
3rd/4th Grade
chris.oconnell@muddycreekcharterschool.org 
I grew up on the shores of Lake Michigan, but it wasn’t until college in Northern Michigan’s Upper Peninsula, did I learn about being in the out of doors.  I have had careers as a guide teaching rock and ice climbing, and back country skiing.  I’ve even been on two different crews who have built 25 timberframe homes, “without nails”.
What I bring to Muddy Creek is 11 years of teaching experience, OSU Education EdM,  as well as lifetime love of building, designing and exploring.
I have a great wife and two “crazy” kids, 9-3/4 and 4-11/12ths.  We love to raft, ski, and anything else done outside.
Don’t forget to bring your boots.
Mr. O’
 
 
MCS_03
Ellen Deehan
Classroom Assistant for Mr. O’Connell
3rd/4th Grade
ellen.deehan@muddycreekcharterschool.org
 
For the first decade of my career, I was a field biologist living and working in remote areas within Idaho, Montana, and Alaska.  I “returned to civilization” to earn my masters at Oregon State University in plant ecology (with additional coursework in education and art), and then taught community college biology courses (Global Ecology, Botany, Color and Form in Nature) for several years.  After I became a mother, I joined the faculty at OSU as a scientific/outreach writer and academic manager.  In my consulting work, I have contributed to innovative curriculum design, and I have written science background materials for elementary school teachers.
 
I am delighted to be part of the MCCS community!  My strengths are in small groups and individual support.  I call myself a “learning facilitator” — and when I’m doing it well, the students do not notice my guidance as they teach themselves new skills and grow in confidence and mastery.
 Emily Beard
1st/2nd Grade
 emily.beard@muddycreekcharterschool.org
 
 
mcstaff_011 
Angelika Vanden Bos
 Classroom Assistant for Mrs. Malusky
1st/2nd Grade
angelika.vandenbos@muddycreekcharterschool.org
 
  
Cathy Neff 
Teacher
2nd/3rd Grade
cathleen.neff@muddycreekcharterschool.org
 
 
Rena De Mello
Classroom Assistant for Cathy Neff
2nd/3rd Grade
rena.demello@muddycreekcharterschool.org 
 
mcstaff_003 
Michelle Reichelderfer
Teacher
Kindergarten
michelle.reichelderfer@muddycreekcharterschool.org
 No information available at this time
 
 
 
Special Education Assistant

Part Time Staff

 
mcstaff_013
Elizabeth Watkins 
Integrated Arts Specialist/P.E. Teacher
elizabeth.watkins@muddycreekcharterschool.org
 
 
no photoKelly Bell
Librarian
librarian@muddycreekcharterschool.org
 
Kelsey Janes 
Music Teacher 
music@muddycreekcharterschool.org
 
 
Lezli Weeden
Student Behavior Specialist 
 lezli.weeden@muddycreekcharterschool.org
 MCS_17Melanie Kelley
Testing Coordinator
Playground Supervisor
Special Education Assistant
melanie.kelley@muddycreekcharterschool.org